Photo: Books to Borrow

Courtesy

Courtesy

Local book author Alexandra Livingston, right, donated some of her books to the Kingman High School and Mohave County Library-Kingman recently. Growing up in San Diego, Livingston moved to Kingman this past winter and published her book, "Warriors of Sirei." She wrote and published "Defy the Gods" after high school in 2005. She says that readers who enjoyed "Chronicles of Narnia" or "The Golden Compass" would enjoy her books. Both of her books will be available in Kingman's Hastings store in anticipation of her book-signing event there on Saturday, June 26, from 6-8 p.m. She is currently working on two more fantasy novels. Here, Livingston stands next to Chelaine Hoffer as she donates a book to Kingman High.