Three Tigers earn All-Section first team honors

KINGMAN - The Arizona Interscholastic Association's Division IV, Section III recently announced its recognitions for the 2015 football season.

Each head coach in the section had the opportunity to vote for the players in Section III.

Kingman Academy led the way with three All-Section first team selections. Senior Tristen Pitts and juniors Clayton Holloway and Jordan McDowell-Seybert earned the honor.

Holloway was chosen as a punt returner. He averaged 19 yards per return for the Tigers.

McDowell-Seybert was selected as one of four running backs. He ran for 908 yards and had another 175 yards receiving. McDowell-Seybert was named to the All-Section second team as a defensive utility/flex player. He had 118 tackles, one sack, one caused fumble and one recovered fumble. Additionally, named McDowell-Seybert to its Division IV All-Arizona varsity second team as a defensive lineman.

Pitts was named to the All-Section first team as the punter. He finished No. 3 in the nation, averaging 46.4 yards per punt. His long was 73 yards, and he landed 15 inside the 20 yard line. Pitts was also chosen All-Section second team as a defensive back. He made 120 tackles and had an interception. Arizona Varsity named him D-IV's Punter of the Year and second team defensive back.

Academy's Kannon Butler was selected to the All-Section second team as an offensive utility/flex player. Butler had 125 all-purpose yards and threw for 181 yards, completing 10 of 14 passes at quarterback.

Lee Williams' Kaleb Smith made All-Section second team as an offensive lineman.

Kingman's Isiah Perez was also named to the All-Section second team as a running back. Perez rushed for 811 yards and seven touchdowns.

The All-Section honorable mentions from Kingman Academy include Holloway (RB), Mitchell Lobue (OL), Trevor Lowry (LB), Kekoa Makaiwi-Stroup (QB), Andrew Quick (WR/TE) and Matthew Timmerman (DL).

Kingman's Nate Sinclair made honorable mention as a quarterback.

From Lee Williams, Nate Cottrell (RB), Johnny Lopez (DL/OL), Tim Lutz (DL/OL), and Kensington Penny (DL) made the list.

Kingman's Julian Nelson made the All-Arizona varsity third team as a defensive lineman. Lee Williams' sophomore Edmond Ashton (LB) and Academy's Lowry (DB), a freshman, both were named to the All-Arizona varsity underclassmen team.

The AIA's all-state teams are expected to be released Friday.