Kingman Photo: History Makers


The annual Women Making History awards ceremony was held at the Mohave Museum of History and Arts March 5. These awards seek to recognize women who have made a lasting contribution to the community of Kingman. From left to right, back row are the nominators. Pamela Englert, Nancy McBride, Linda Miller, Celeste Irons, Sharon Dudley, Gail Salmon, Phyllis Eaton, Zibby Campa. Directly in front of them are their winners. Left to right: Attiya Salim, Morgan Carroll, Christie Freiday, Sue Baughman, Sharon Henry, Trish Cobb, Susan Burdsal, and Kari Jo Hill.