Thanksgiving Coloring Contest
The Kingman Daily Miner Logo
Trusted local news leader for Kingman, Arizona & Mohave County
3:46 PM Mon, Nov. 19th

Photo detail

Timothy Griepp, Harley Pettit, Deana Nelson, Scott Holtry, Ken Watkins and Councilman Stuart Yocum submitted the necessary paperwork to be considered as write-in candidates for the three open Council seats by Thursday’s deadline. (Photo by Travis Rains/Daily Miner)

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Write-in Council candidates pour in by Thursday’s deadline

While only two Council candidates, SueAnn Mello Keener and Ryan Dooley, submitted their declarations of qualification to the City Clerk’s office to be on the ballot for the upcoming primary election Aug. 28, six Council-hopefuls turned in paperwork necessary to be considered as write-in candidates.